Welcome 2017

It’s a new year, I made it! The year that was, I wouldn’t wish it on anybody, it was my most memorable by far. I grew up by leaps and bounds, I understand life just that little bit more and I allowed myself new dreams. Letting go of the old ones makes me feel ten years younger! ๐Ÿ™Œ

I’m still a work-in-progress, I’m still teaching myself patience, acceptance and the art of positive thinking. Miracles happen if we believe that they do. Waking up every morning with a smile on my face and hope in my heart is a promise I make for 2017. There is so much to be grateful for, I can’t really be grumpy anymore.

My parents and brother have been safe harbours for me during all the tumult I went through, weathering the storm with me and staying strong for me. A has been there through the scariest days n nights when I’ve not been sure of a tomorrow or if I’ve wanted one to be waiting for me. These four people have got me till here, Goa, on New Year’s day. 

It has always been my absolute favourite place to be in; this time though, I’ve been looking really hard for the joy and peace it’s usually brought to me. I’ve looked at all the places that I’ve been to previously and I haven’t felt it yet. Today, I stop. I’m just gonna be. No sight seeing, no shopping, no riding. Just the beach and me, we’re gonna be having a long conversation today. 

There is a purpose to life. If I’ve found the conviction to live, I want to find the reason I am alive. Keep an eye out for further breaking news! ๐Ÿ˜€

Leave a Reply

